People & Partners

Passionate About People

As insurance brokers we work for our clients and are committed to providing business and individuals with an insurance package for home, business or the farm tailored to suit their requirements at a competitive rate.

All this we do at no charge to clients for our time. Why? Because we love what we do and the clients we work with.

About the Team

Stuart Harbottle, Andrew Willock and Darryn Emerre have joined as partners of Emerre and Hathaway Insurances Ltd.

Glen Hannah has also joined us after relocating his family back from Christchurch. Glen began his insurance career in Gisborne in 1992 and moved to Christchurch with NZI in 2000 before making the journey back home. Glen is also a director of Emerre & Hathaway.

Bruce Talbot has recently joined the team as a broker. Bruce was the AMI Insurance Branch Manager in Gisborne, and prior to this was the State Insurance Manager in Gisborne. He has also held insurance roles in Australia.

Our administration team of Claire Manson, Ann Andrews, Courtney Parkin, Lou Rothschild, Penny Borrie, Esther Theobald, Carla Pickett & Megan Small help to keep the business ticking over, ensuring the smooth day to day running of the company.

Our claims team of Tina Barnby (manager) and Jen Simson offer a claims service second to none.

Being domiciled in Gisborne does not prevent our having relationships all over New Zealand. With our 0800 number and website clients engage with us from the Far North to the Mainland.

Our People

Andrew Willock

Director | Broker
andrew@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 227 6174

Broker Assistant: Courtney Parkin
06 867 9811

Stuart Harbottle

Director | Broker
stuart@ehinsurance.co.nz
021 0766192

Broker Assistant: Penny Borrie
06 867 9811

Darryn Emerre

Director | Broker
darryn@ehinsurance.co.nz
021 214 1900

Broker Assistant: Megan Small
06 867 9811

Glen Hannah

Director | Partner
glen@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 819 9022

Broker Assistant: Ann Andrews
06 867 9811

Bruce Talbot

Broker
bruce@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 231 7928

Courtney Parkin

Broker Assistant | Andrew Willock
06 867 9811
courtney@ehinsurance.co.nz

Penny Borrie

Broker Assistant | Stuart Harbottle
06 867 9811
penny@ehinsurance.co.nz

Megan Baylis

Broker Assistant | Darryn Emerre
06 867 9811
megan@ehinsurance.co.nz

Ann Andrews

Broker Assistant | Glen Hannah
06 867 9811
ann@ehinsurance.co.nz

Jane Brott

Financial Services Manager | Premium Funding
ehfinancialservices@gmail.com

Tina Barnby

Claims Manager
tina@ehinsurance.co.nz

Jen Fenn

Claims
jen@ehinsurance.co.nz

Claire Manson

Reception | Admin
claire@ehinsurance.co.nz

Esther Theobold

Admin
esther@ehinsurance.co.nz

Carla Pickett

Admin
carla@ehinsurance.co.nz

30 Years Doing the Business

30-years-grey
A Trusted Name In Insurance

Emerre and Hathaway Insurances Ltd was established in 1984 by Russell Hathaway and Wayne Emerre. The business developed into a well known locally owned and operated insurance broking firm with a large client base of residential, commercial and rural customers.

Since then both Russell and Wayne have retired and Stuart Harbottle, Andrew Willock and Darryn Emerre have joined as partners. This move confirms the company’s forward succession planning and making sure the business operates for many years to come.

“Even though the original partners have moved on, there was no point in changing our name as everybody knows the name Emerre and Hathaway” says Andrew.

Nationwide Insurance Broker Network

nzbrokers-crop

NZbrokers is New Zealand’s third largest insurance broking group, collectively representing over 53+ independent businesses across the country.

From Kerikeri to Invercargill, and everything in between. Recognizing the benefits of working together, the driving philosophy behind our rapid success is that each member leverages the strength and capability of our national group, while retaining their successful formula of local knowledge and long-standing relationships.

Each member includes only well-respected and well-established brokers with a common purpose to better serve their clients. And while backed by the professionalism, 30 years’ experience and support of its parent company, AUB Group Limited (ASX:AUB), NZbrokers is locally run, by local professionals, for local businesses.

Keeping ahead of the curve comes not in anticipating the future, but in creating it. And with over 120,000 clients and $420 million in Gross Written Premium (GWP), the power and capability of NZbrokers’ success is clear.

Along the way, we are defining what it means to be a comprehensive insurance and risk services group, building a reputation as the best partner in the insurance industry, and inspiring a successful future for our partners and clients.

Read More

Specialist insurance expertise and comprehensive cover.
Real people, honest advice.